

SIGNAL SEVEN

4 May 2021

ACT Branch Election Result

The Australian Electoral Commission has declared the results of the UFUACT Branch Election.

The declaration of the result is attached.

The result sees a few changes in the Branch Committee of Management.

Mate Peric has decided to stand down from the position of President, after many years of service to the BCOM. Mate saw the Branch through some troubled times and provided significant leadership during the Branch's campaigns in recent years, including the enterprise bargaining success of 2020. While we are yet to organise a function to formally thank Mate, members are encouraged to pass on their own individual thanks to Mate on shift.

Adam Gresham has been declared elected unopposed to the position of Branch President, and **Neal Hall** declared elected unopposed to the position of Branch Vice President.

Secretary **Greg McConville**, Junior Vice President **David Bridgford**, and trustees **Arron Kiewiet**, **Guy Cassis** and **Peter McGrath** have all retained their positions.

We welcome a new member to the BCOM as Trustee: **Kate Judd** who has ably represented the UFU on the uniform committee and the bans committee in more recent times has been elected unopposed to the trustee position left vacant by Neal Hall. We welcome Kate to the Branch Committee.

In coming weeks, the BCOM will meet and start developing a work program for this 3 year term. We look forward to building on the success of the 2020 enterprise agreement.

Strength in Unity

Authorised by Greg McConville, Secretary, UFU, A.C.T. Branch.

This is an official Union document to be shared between members only Read out at muster and pin on notice boards.

United Firefighters' Union of Australia

Australian Capital Territory Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2021/9

Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

Australian Capital Territory Branch

President (1)

Candidates

GRESHAM Adam

Secretary (1)

Candidates

MCCONVILLE Greg

Vice President (1)

Candidates

HALL Neal

Junior Vice President (1)

Candidates

BRIDGFORD David

Trustee (Committee of Management Member) (4)

Candidates

CASSIS Guy

JUDD Kate

KIEWIET Arron

MCGRATH Peter

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Sally Angus Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

30/04/2021

